BigPanda Holiday Happy Hour & Mixologist event

Register to Qualify!

By submitting this form, I agree to BigPanda’s. Privacy Policy

It’s time to deck the halls and make some delicious holiday drinks. Your host for the evening, Matt Peloso, will be joined by mixologist Rachel Green for a holiday style mixologist class.

This event will be on Wednesday, December 14th at 2:00pm PT / 4:00PM CT / 5:00PM ET

Here’s how it works:

  • Register by November 28th so we have enough time to get the mixologist kits shipped to you
  • You will get an email confirmation with details about the event (unless we hit capacity...we will let you know)
  • By December 13th, you should get your kit
  • Start thinking about your outfit. Make sure it’s extra ugly. We are having an ugly sweater contest and we want you to have as much fun as you can coming up with something truly awful. And if you don’t have a sweater, get ready for trivia as well
  • On December 14, 2021 at 2PM PT / 5PM ET, get your favorite age appropriate people, and your most atrocious sweater, and join the Zoom for a little fun!

The event will start with quick introductions and then our friend, Rachel Green will take us through the holiday drinks we’ll be making:

Holiday Martini: Pomegranate Vodka, Orange liqueur, Peach bitters, Orange Twist

Winterspice Manhattan: Rye/Bourbon, Sweet Vermouth, Allspice Bitters, Cherries

And don’t worry if you don’t drink alcohol - we have a lovely mocktail version for you! If you can’t accept the tasting kit or prefer the mocktail version, please let us know you register.

Dress to unimpress

To make it a little extra fun, we also will be holding an ugly sweater contest. We mean it, the uglier the better. Get creative and have some fun with it. The BigPanda team will judge the contest and pick three winners. The top prizes will be gift cards to a BigPanda retail customer of your choice (Nike, Ulta, Marriot).

Our Host

Company founder Rachael Green has over a decade of experience in the industry; she knows just about everything around cocktail construction and classic cocktail history. With Certifications in Wine, Beer, and Spirits, she can teach and collaborate with anyone from novice to expert on the subject of adult beverages.
Since the world has moved digital, Rachael has hosts many virtual events that have brought people closer together! By teaching people how to use quality spirits and to learn the techniques of cocktail creation in a collaborative environment she sees people change and open up with each other, all while in the comforts of their own space.

Note: Registration is limited to 100 people. Registration ends on November 28 to allow shipping time for beer kits. If you don’t want to receive alcohol, let us know when you receive your confirmation. Guests are welcome to bring a +1 to the event but they must be 21+.

The mixologist will also show how to make both cocktails super tasty without alcohol.